Monday, March 6, 2017

2017 Commonwealth Scholarships in low and middle income countries

These Commonwealth Master's Scholarships allow successful applicants to benefit from the expertise provided by universities in low and middle income countries around the Commonwealth. They are majority funded by the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP).

The scholarships give talented students – who can be from any Commonwealth country other than the host country – the opportunity to gain a Master's degree while developing new skills and experiencing life in another country.

The scholarships
  • The scholarships are fully-funded. They provide full tuition fees, a return economy flight, an arrival allowance, and a regular stipend (living allowance).
  • They are for Master's courses only and are not applicable to distance learning courses.
  • Applicants must be a citizen of a Commonwealth country other than the host country.
  • Applicants must hold a Bachelors degree of at least upper second level.
2017 scholarships
We are currently offering 17 scholarships, tenable at ACU member universities in 10 low and middle income Commonwealth countries. 

Bangladesh – University of Dhaka, one scholarship available (all Master's courses)

Botswana – University of Botswana, one scholarship available (MSc Mechanical Engineering only)

Ghana – Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), two scholarships available (all Master's courses)

Ghana – University of Ghana, one scholarship available (all Master's courses)

Kenya – Kenyatta UniversityMaseno UniversityMoi UniversityThe Technical University of Kenya, and/or University of Nairobi, three scholarships available (all Master's courses)

Mauritius – University of Mauritius, one scholarship available (all Master's courses)

Pakistan – COMSATS Institute of Information Technology (CIIT), three scholarships available (various Master's subjects)

Swaziland – University of Swaziland, one scholarship available (Agricultural, Environmental, Food, and Animal Sciences Master's only

Tanzania – University of Dar es Salaam, one scholarship available (Agriculture, Climate Change, Economics, Engineering, and Natural Resources courses only)

Uganda – Islamic University in UgandaMbarara University of Science and TechnologyUganda Christian University, and/or Uganda Martyrs University, two scholarships available (various Master's subjects)

West Indies – University of the West Indies, one scholarship available (various Master's subjects)

Closing date
All applications close on 10 March 2017 at midnight GMT.

Popular Posts